Mixing, Mixing and More Mixing

So it is the second week of October and we are still mixing my Christmas album. The goal is to have the mixing done by next week, send it off to mastering and then hopefully to manufacturing not to long after. I’ve been working on this project since I composed and released the single last December, and I am so ready to be done! I am really looking forward to releasing this album and moving on to the next one. I’ve learned my lesson with this one, and I know not to set unrealistic deadlines anymore.

I already have most of the music written for my next album, I just have to start recording and producing but I think I am just going to take a short break to work on other things. I have some projects that I have to record on for other people before I move onto my next one – an awful lot of keyboard playing… I don’t mind it though. I really enjoy playing keyboards and it is a nice break from the saxophone (not that I don’t love playing sax).

Leave a Reply

