July Newsletter

First: Don’t miss out on my vocal debut at Nisei Week on August 14. More info to come soon (check out my web site for updates, or facebook, or twitter…)

This month, I’ve uploaded new videos to my YouTube account including a cover of a Jewel song, “Fragile Heart”, as well as a song that I sing in French, originally done by Camille. If you enjoy the videos (which I hope you do), I would really appreciate it if you subscribed to my channel! Because of the number of videos and views (although it is still growing!) I’ve started to move the Teen Jazz Radio videos over to the Teen Jazz Radio youtube channel. I have a couple of fun interviews up on the page, so I hope you have a moment to check those out as well.

My new EP is coming out this month and my vocal album will be done VERY SOON! I am really excited about it and I can’t wait to share it with you. The first two singles were released a while ago, and you can check it out to get an idea of what’s to come. No One to Catch Me is a vocal/folk/acoustic single and Falling Slowly is a cover I played on flute.

I also want to thank all of those who contributed to U-Nam’s George Benson project, he received over 100% of the goal amount (which is really cool)! So thank you to all of those who did that! The first single has been released and I hope you take a minute to stop over and listen to it (I play saxophone and flute on it).

Teen Jazz has recently been redesigned. I’m in the process of re-uploading all the articles, but there are some pretty talented young artists who have been featured lately!

Other than that, I am happy to be home in California. I hope you are doing well!

Shannon K.

Follow Me on
Twitter
Youtube
Facebook
Dailybooth

Leave a Reply

