September Updates

It’s September which means it is my BIRTHDAY MONTH! I normally am not a huge fan of birthdays, but I’m pretty excited about this year. I’m not EXACTLY sure why because I don’t have anything planned, but I’m not going to question it too much.
My excitement might be due to the fact the end of the year is soon to come and 2012 will definitely be a new era for me personally and artistically. This winter I’m hoping to release a lot more music (my first full vocal album, some more of my contemporary classical music, etc.). As a preview, I recently released the third single from the album and you can check it out here: Shannon Kennedy Only One on iTunes.
I also had my vocal debut performance at the Nisei Week Japanese Festival in Los Angeles in August. You can watch a few videos from the event on my youtube channel: I Want You to Want Me on vocals and Falling Slowly on flute.
U-Nam also recently released the first single from his George Benson tribute project recently (and I play saxophone on it of course)! You can check it out on iTunes as well: U-Nam Give Me the Night feat. Tim TiO Owens.
The next couple months I have some new projects and performances coming up so be sure to check out my web site to keep up to date and learn more.
Here are some events that are coming up on facebook:

Shannon and U-Nam performing at Christophe’s in Upland: Vocals (French and English), Saxophone and Guitar 10/15/11

 

Leave a Reply

