In the Studio

These last few weeks I’ve been in the studio quite a bit with a few other artists and it has motivated me to continue working on my own projects. I think the time spent on the current album I am working on is the longest I have ever spent on a single album (it usually takes me less than a year). Granted, I have had several interruptions – moving to Belfast, going to school, taking a break to write some classical music, moving to California, planning a wedding… It’s no wonder this album is taking so long!

This post is my commitment to finishing the album THIS YEAR. It’s going to happen because I’m going to make it happen.

In the meantime, I’d like to share some of the music I’ve been in the studio working on with U-Nam (guitarist). Here is a teaser for his George Benson tribute album (I played all the saxes and flutes on this song).

2 thoughts on “In the Studio

Leave a Reply

