And the Winners Are…

*Drum roll please*

Habojspade with “The Northern Wind” – this title was actually submitted for a previous contest, but I found it in my database and really liked it

Ariella with “Le Fin d’Hiver” – I know it isn’t exactly your title, but I liked the two of your suggestions together.

GiniBArtist with “Melancholy Minimalism” – Thanks for that great suggestion šŸ˜‰

My father with “L’Appel au Soldat (the Battle)” – He also named “The Lost Voyage” on my previous EP. Apparently he’s just better at choosing titles than me.

Vierzonfrance with “Le Papillon et Le Tourbillon” – Also a slightly modified version of what was submitted, but the suggestion inspired the full title.

So now I will share a couple of my intermittent titles for the songs for a good laugh.

“Le Fin d’Hiver” was originally called “Mozart Takes Flight.” The style was somewhat of a tribute to composers from that era, but it also reminded me of a flying scene in a movie, hence the title. “Le Papillon et Le Tourbillon” was originally called the “The Cowboy Song” because the string parts made me think of, you guessed it, the Old West.

If you are one of the winners, please make sure you send your email information to shannonk@shannon-kennedy.com so that I can send you the songs!

6 thoughts on “And the Winners Are…

  1. Pingback: Le Printemps Now Available | Saxophonist Shannon Kennedy

Leave a Reply

