Teen Jazz is Back

 

And it’s better than ever.

For those of you who don’t know, I’ve run a site for up coming musicians called Teen Jazz since 2004. I love managing the site and being a part of the community and nothing would make me happier than you all becoming a part of it. Teen Jazz features a lot of different articles – it used to have 100s, but a lot of them are being edited since I wrote the majority of them while I was in high school – and it also features emerging AND established artists.

Some of the articles include album reviews, concert reviews, equipment reviews, advice for young musicians, and other fun music related news. I’d also love it if any one here would be interested in contributing an article or two to the web site – any sort of review or advice that is music related. If you have an idea, please feel free to get in touch with me.

In the meantime, check out Teen Jazz.

 

7 thoughts on “Teen Jazz is Back

      • Shannon,
        My first ones are:
        1. Great looking site, and quite ergonomics. Good job.
        2. There’s a forum, but no blog? That would be great for the young talent to reach out even more, and talk directly to the public…
        3. Love the pics of you.
        Le Clown

      • *Change of comment.

        This is actually something that I struggled with. The website is article based, so it’s actually kind of like one huge gigantic blog. Sort of.

        I was wondering if it would be worth it to have a section called “blog” but I wouldn’t know what to write since all of my ideas are already going into the “articles” section.

        Do you have any suggestions?

        Merci beaucoup 🙂

      • Shannon,
        I would have a section called blog, even if your site is article based – think about making it easy for the readers. About the blog, have them blog, one artist per week, not more than that, see how this work. They could blog about their music, their influences, playing live, etc… Create an editorial calendar, let everyone when their articles are due, and it should be somewhat smooth sailing from there. If you need help, clown on fire at gmail dot com. Don’t hesitate.
        Le Clown

  1. Reblogged this on Eurolinguiste and commented:

    Did you know that the first blog I started has been around since 2004? It’s a web site that I run as a community for up and coming musicians. Plus, I’m sure you’ll find it entertaining to read things I wrote in high school. I tried to go back and revise then but I’m sure there are things I’ve missed.

Leave a Reply

