Saying Thanks

Happy early Thanksgiving everyone (or as I jokingly call it at home – Fête de la Dinde) !  Here’s my personal list of 10 things that I am thankful for, hopefully I don’t miss anything too important!

  1. I am grateful for the ability to create and perform music.
  2. I am grateful for my loving and supportive family.
  3. I am grateful for my first Thanksgiving with my husband.
  4. I am grateful for my health.
  5. I am grateful for all of my friends and the talented musicians I’ve had the opportunity to work with.
  6. I am grateful for what this next year is going to bring.
  7. I am grateful for all the opportunities I have had and for those who gave me a chance.
  8. I am grateful for my husband’s family who are now my family too.
  9. I am grateful for the time that I have to do what I love.
  10. I am grateful for YOU and all of your support, feedback, reading, sharing, commenting and criticism. You are fantastic.

What are you thankful for this year?

One thought on “Saying Thanks

  1. Pingback: SHEILA’S MORNING PAGES: Being Grateful | COW PASTURE CHRONICLES

Leave a Reply

