Weekly Wishes [Hosted by the Nectar Collective]

I haven’t ever done a “link-up” before but I recently discovered The Nectar Collective and have become a fan of her blogging style, tips, and cute dog. She hosts “Weekly Wishes” where she discusses a goal she wants to focus on for the week and she allows other bloggers to link-up and support one anothers’ weekly goals. I think it’s a pretty cool thing, so I’m joining in on the fun!

The Nectar Collective
 
I had been meaning to write a check-in post on my goals for this year, and now I have the perfect excuse.
 
One of my goals for this year was to focus on Teen Jazz and get it back up and running. I’ve been doing pretty well at it, but it still needs some help (suggestions are always welcome).
 
Teen Jazz’s bounce rate is still pretty high despite a lot of the searches being for what is exactly on the site, so for this week my goal is to do a bit of testing and see if I can the bounce rate a bit lower. I also have a not-so-new project in the works that I’d like to get on its feet this week (I’ll announce a bit more about it later).
 
Lastly, since I’m feeling a bit ambitious, I’d like to start promoting a show I have next week. It’s going to be a preview of that secret album I’ve been working on for so long. If you’re in the Southern California area, it would mean a lot to me if you made it out! We’re playing Friday, July 5th at Q’s Restaurant in Oceanside at 9PM. I hope to see you there!
 
Leave a Reply

